Earth Whispers
Winter Haiku
Nature Haiku
Town Clock
The Woman
Winter Solstice

My name is Kathy aka Starspirit 2. I was born on a star in what the Cherokee people call Unu la ta nee' ~ January, the cold month, on the 26th day. I am 49 years old, single and live in the state of Iowa. I live near the mighty Mississippi river surrounded by beautiful bluffs. I am gifted with the sight of eagles on a daily basis.

I have 3 children. Scott is 22 and in his last year of college. Brian is 19 and working full time and doing his own thing. Sarah is 11 years old and is in the 5th grade and is a serious student of Korean Marital Arts, Tang Soo Do.

My interests are many, but among my favorites are writing, reading, music, spirituality, art, drum circles, Native American Culture, tennis, taking long walks, enjoying nature in all of its splendor, and going to plays.

I started to write short stories when I was in grade school, but kept that very private. My sister who is 12 years younger than me, found one of my stories I had forgotten to pack when I had moved away from home years before and read it. She took it to high school and passed it among her senior class and it became quite a hit among the girls. I have written poetry off and on for the past 3 years but have never shared it with anyone until I started to post on The Porch, since then I have written a poem or two daily in my journal and get much pleasure out of it.

I feel very honored to be a part of


Email the Author
Background design by